Scientific Committee

NATA's Scientific Committee members are chosen according to their expertise in at least one of NATA’s areas of interest. They are appointed for a three-year term, after which time they can be re-elected. Composition of the Committee reflects the diversity of specialties involved in transfusion medicine, patient blood management, haemostasis and thrombosis.


NATA Scientific Committee


Jens Meier (Chair)
Linz, Austria

Michael Auerbach
Baltimore, MD, USA

Elvira Bisbe
Barcelona, Spain

Jeffrey L. Carson
New Brunswick, NJ, USA

David Faraoni
Toronto, ON, Canada

Thomas Frietsch
Mannheim, Germany

Bernd Froessler
Adelaide, SA, Australia

José A. García-Erce
Pamplona, Spain

Lawrence Tim Goodnough
Stanford, CA, USA

Thorsten Haas
Zurich, Switzerland

Jean-François Hardy
Montreal, QC, Canada

Beverley J. Hunt
London, UK

Giovanni Inghilleri
Milan, Italy

Sigismond Lasocki
Angers, France

Marcel Levi
London, UK

Jerrold H. Levy
Durham, NC, USA

Rainer Moog
Cottbus, Germany

Manuel Muñoz
Málaga, Spain

Helen V. New
London, UK

Marco Pavesi
Milan, Italy

Hanne Berg Ravn
Copenhagen, Denmark

Toby Richards
Perth, WA, Australia

Maria Beatrice Rondinelli
Rome, Italy

Charles-Marc Samama
Paris, France

Cynthia So-Osman
Leiden, The Netherlands

Jakob Stensballe
Copenhagen, Denmark

Alexander Vlaar
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Christian von Heymann
Berlin, Germany

Jonathan H. Waters
Pittsburgh, PA, USA